wtf

here are the lyrics to the song that has been in my head over the past few days (courtesy of http://www.lyricsmania.com/soundtracklyrics/weeds_2_soundtrack_lyrics_1020/fuck_was_i__jenny_owen_youngs_lyrics_15938.html ):

Title: Fuck Was I (Jenny Owen Youngs)

Love grows in me like a tumor,
parasites bent on devouring its host.
I’m developing my sense of humor,
till I can laugh at my heart between your teeth,
till I can laugh at my face beneath your feet.

chorus:
Skillet on the stove is such a temptation,
maybe I’ll be the lucky one that doesn’t get burned.
What the fuck was I thinking?

Love plows through me like a dozer,
I’ve got more give than a bale of hay,
and there’s always a big mess left over.
What did you do?
What did you say?

Skillet on the stove is such a temptation,
maybe I’ll be the special one that doesn’t get burned.
What the fuck was I thinking?

Love tears me up like a demon.
Opens the wounds and fills them with lead,
and I’m having some trouble just breathing.
If we werent such good friends I think that I’d hate you.
If we weren’t such good friends I’d wish you were dead.

Oh it’s so embarrasing
I’m this awkward and uncomparable thing,
and I’m running out of places to hide.

What the fuck was I thinking?

y’all can probably guess one of the reasons this song is in my head (the sgc), but let’s just say i don’t write about everything going on in my little world.

Leave a Reply

