zaadz qar: what’s the most important thing you own?

hmm, well, everything is replacable, except memories, so as long as i’m able to hold onto memories of people and times i’ve spent with those people, i’d be okay.

but this is not the spirit of your question. you are asking about the one physical thing i own that i’d keep if it came down to it, which would be my laptop of course. it’s how i follow the news, i watch movies, i watch a bit of tv, it’s got all my music on it, all my pics of family and friends, all my writings, it’s one way i meet new people and keep in touch with old friends, it’s how i access my coursework for school, it’s how i pay some bills. while i’d be okay without it as long as i had my memories (and clothes on my back), i still think i’d be lost without my laptop. i don’t know if this is a good or bad thing.

this post is my response to zaadz’s questions and reflections for april 8, 2007.

Leave a Reply

